About Oliver, Louisa, Amanda and our Blog

This is Oliver, Louisa and Amanda’s blog.

We started the blog as an account of Oliver and Amanda’s  first trip together: to Europe in June 2013. We went to:

  • London, England
  • Aarhus, Denmark
  • Amsterdam and Rotterdam, The Netherlands.

We then used our blog to record our family trips to South Africa, in September 2014, and to Hawaii in April 2015. In March 2017 Louisa and I will blog as we travel to Phoenix, the Grand Canyon and Disneyland.

Oliver:

I am a 12 year boy from Sydney, Australia. I am just about to start high school at Epping Boys High School. I love soccer, Big Bash cricket, parkour and gaming. I own a cat named Mitsy. I have an 8 year old sister, Louisa.

I took my first overseas trip with my mum in June 2013: to England, Denmark, and The Netherlands. I loved our next family trip and first ever safari in September 2014 to South Africa. And then our family trip to Hawaii in April 2015!

Louisa:

I am an 8 year girl from Sydney, Australia, and Oliver’s sister. I am just about to start Year 3 at Boronia Park Public School. I love gaming, nature, horseriding and parkour. I own a lizard named Lizzy and I also own Mitsy with Oliver.

I took my first overseas trip with my family in September 2014 when we went on safari in South Africa. I’ve also been to Hawaii with mum and dad and Ollie. I am looking forward to my next trip — just mum and me — to the US in March 2017!

Amanda:

I am Oliver and Louisa’s mum. I work at Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia in the Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence in Cognition and its Disorders and the Department of Cognitive Science.

In this blog, we will tell you about our travels — where we are visiting, what we are doing, who we are meeting — in each city.

To contact us, please send a message below, comment on one of our posts or send us an email at oliverandamandaineurope@gmail.com.

Please note that posts and comments by Oliver, Louisa and Amanda are made in their capacity as private citizens and do not represent expert views or the views of Macquarie University of any other organisation.